The University of Idaho's commencement page states both Moscow rounds. "Winter 2026 (Moscow): Saturday, Dec. 12", with ceremonies "at 9:30 a.m. and 2 p.m. in the ICCU Arena". "Spring 2027 (Moscow): Saturday, May 15, 2027", times to come. Both weekdays check out. The spring venue is not stated outright; the FAQ refers to premium seating for the Spring 2027 Moscow ceremonies in a way that points to the P1FCU Kibbie Dome, where Spring 2026 ran at 9:30 a.m. and 2 p.m., and this page records that as expected rather than confirmed. Two things from the FAQ worth having: no tickets are required for any ceremony, and ceremonies are live-streamed with recordings on YouTube. One trap: Idaho also holds spring ceremonies in Boise and Idaho Falls, and this cluster is Moscow only.

Both rounds, on one university page

The University of Idaho keeps its commencement dates on one page, and it lists the next two Moscow rounds by name.

“Winter 2026 (Moscow): Saturday, Dec. 12”, with ceremonies “at 9:30 a.m. and 2 p.m. in the ICCU Arena”. “Spring 2027 (Moscow): Saturday, May 15, 2027.”

12 December 2026 and 15 May 2027 are both Saturdays. The winter round has its times and its building; the spring round has its date.

Spring’s venue: expected, not stated

Nothing on the commencement page names the spring 2027 building. The FAQ does something close: it discusses premium seating for the Spring 2027 Moscow ceremonies in terms that describe the P1FCU Kibbie Dome, and Spring 2026 was held there, Saturday 16 May, 9:30 a.m. and 2 p.m., with colleges split between the sittings.

This site’s rule is to publish what the university states. The dome is where a reasonable reader expects spring 2027, and this page says so in those words, keeping “expected” separate from “stated”. The spring times are not published.

Two facts that make this trip simpler

No tickets. The FAQ states: “No tickets are required for any commencement ceremony.” Most clusters on this site carry a ticket allocation that decides how many family members travel; this one does not.

A stream. Ceremonies are live-streamed, and recordings are archived on YouTube, per the commencement page. Anyone who cannot travel can watch.

The trap is the other campuses

The University of Idaho holds spring commencement in Moscow, Boise and Idaho Falls. A graduate finishing through the Boise programmes walks in Boise, on a different date, in a different building, three hundred miles from the Kibbie Dome. Check which ceremony your graduate has been assigned before booking anything in Moscow.

The nights, and the town

A 9:30 a.m. sitting needs the Friday night. A 2 p.m. sitting needs the Friday and, for many families, the Saturday. Moscow has 323 rooms in three named hotels with a 173-room Best Western Plus across the road from campus, Pullman is seventeen minutes west, and the university’s own visit page points to Pullman and Lewiston for more. All of that is on the where to stay page.

FARTHER FROM CAMPUS, MORE ROOMSon campusMoscow (campus) ›323 rooms in three named Moscow hotels; the Best Western Plus alone has 17317 minPullman, WA ›Not measured for this cluster51 minLewiston, ID ›Not measured for this cluster110 minCheney, WA ›Not measured for this cluster
How far a family has to drive once Moscow itself is full. Drive times are stated on each rung and are not drawn to scale. Every figure here comes from the sources listed at the foot of this page. Each row opens live availability at that coordinate through our partner Stay22; we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

Live availability near campus

Map and booking links are provided by our partner Stay22. We may earn a commission on bookings made through this map at no extra cost to you.

Frequently asked questions

When is the University of Idaho's Winter 2026 commencement?

Saturday 12 December 2026, with ceremonies at 9:30 a.m. and 2 p.m. in the ICCU Arena, per the university's commencement page read on 13 September 2026. 12 December 2026 is a Saturday.

When is Spring 2027?

Saturday 15 May 2027 in Moscow, per the same page. Times are not published. Spring 2026 ran 9:30 a.m. and 2 p.m., colleges split by sitting, in the P1FCU Kibbie Dome.

Where is the spring ceremony held?

Not stated outright for 2027. The commencement FAQ discusses premium seating for the Spring 2027 Moscow ceremonies in terms that fit the Kibbie Dome, and 2026 was there. This page records the dome as expected, not confirmed.

Do guests need tickets?

No. The FAQ states: "No tickets are required for any commencement ceremony."

Can we watch online?

Yes. The commencement page says ceremonies are live-streamed and recordings archived on YouTube.

Is my graduate's ceremony in Moscow?

Check. The University of Idaho holds spring commencement ceremonies in Moscow, Boise and Idaho Falls. This cluster covers Moscow; a graduate assigned to Boise or Idaho Falls has a different date and venue.

How many nights?

The Friday night for a 9:30 a.m. sitting; add the Saturday for a 2 p.m. one if you would rather not drive afterwards. Moscow has 323 rooms in three named hotels and Pullman is seventeen minutes away.

How we verified this

Last verified:

This page is verified in two stages. Every fact is checked against the primary sources listed above, then the page is reviewed and signed off by our editor, A. Hassan. Corrections and enquiries: hello@graduationstay.com

December 12, 2026 & May 15, 2027Partner linkSee live rooms →