Indiana State's events calendar entry "Commencement | May 8, 2027" reads "Sat, May 8 2027, All day", event type Academic Calendar; the entry "Commencement | December 12, 2026" reads "Sat, Dec 12 2026, All day". 8 May 2027 and 12 December 2026 are both Saturdays. Neither entry names a venue, a time, a college split or a ticket rule, and Indiana State's commencement pages (indianastate.edu/commencement and the provost's commencement page) returned 403 or 404 to every fetcher used for this site on 20 September 2026. The Spring 2026 entry, "Commencement | May 9, 2026", shows the same one-Saturday shape. This page states what the calendar states and nothing more; confirm the hour and any ticket rule with your graduate.
Get the alert when Indiana State University’s booking window opens
We email you once, when rooms near campus start selling out (often 6–12 months ahead). No spam, unsubscribe anytime.
What the calendar says
Indiana State keeps its commencement dates as entries on the university events calendar, one per term. The Spring 2027 entry is titled “Commencement | May 8, 2027” and reads “Sat, May 8 2027, All day”, event type Academic Calendar. The Fall 2026 entry, “Commencement | December 12, 2026”, reads “Sat, Dec 12 2026, All day”. Both are Saturdays. The Spring 2026 entry, “Commencement | May 9, 2026”, has the same shape: one Saturday, all day.
What the calendar does not say, and why this page stops there
The entries carry no venue, no start time, no college split and no ticket rule. Those live on Indiana State’s commencement pages, and on 20 September 2026 the main commencement page and the provost’s commencement page returned 403 or 404 to every fetcher this site used, including a plain browser identity. The research packet behind this cluster named the Hulman Center and a December date from those pages; the December date is confirmed by the calendar entry above, and the venue is not, so it is not printed as fact.
This site’s rule is that a page states what it read on the university’s own pages. Here that is a date. The November review tries the commencement pages again; if they load, the venue, time and ticket rule will be added.
What to do in the meantime
Indiana State sends commencement details to candidates. Ask your graduate for the schedule email before deciding whether the Saturday needs one night or two, and treat any ticket limit as real until the schedule says there is none.
One night, in a city with no near overflow
The Friday night in Terre Haute, where the Hilton Garden Inn and Candlewood Suites face each other on Wabash Avenue within a mile of campus. The nearest towns with hotel bases of their own are 77 minutes or more away, which makes those two the whole plan. The where to stay page has them, the Quality Inn toward the interstate, and the distant ring.
Live availability near campus
Map and booking links are provided by our partner Stay22. We may earn a commission on bookings made through this map at no extra cost to you.
Frequently asked questions
When is Indiana State's Spring 2027 commencement?
Saturday 8 May 2027, per the events calendar entry "Commencement | May 8, 2027" ("Sat, May 8 2027, All day"), read on 20 September 2026. 8 May 2027 is a Saturday.
When is the December ceremony?
Saturday 12 December 2026, per the entry "Commencement | December 12, 2026" ("Sat, Dec 12 2026, All day"). 12 December 2026 is a Saturday.
Where is the ceremony?
Not stated on the calendar entries. The commencement pages that would name the venue returned 403 or 404 to this site's checks. A research packet for this site named the Hulman Center from a page we could not load; it is not stated here as fact.
What time?
Not stated; the entries say "All day". Ask your graduate for the commencement schedule, which Indiana State sends to candidates.
Do we need tickets?
Unknown at this check, for the same reason. Assume a limit until the schedule says otherwise.
Why is so little here?
Because this site publishes only what it read on the university's own pages. The calendar entries were readable; the commencement pages were not. The November review tries them again and fills in the venue, time and ticket rule if they load.
How many nights?
The Friday night, until the hour is known. Terre Haute's two Wabash Avenue hotels are within a mile of campus; the where-to-stay page has them and the ring, which is more than an hour away in every direction.
How we verified this
Last verified:
- Indiana State University events, "Commencement | May 8, 2027" ("Sat, May 8 2027, All day"; "Event Type Academic Calendar")
- Indiana State University events, "Commencement | December 12, 2026" ("Sat, Dec 12 2026, All day")
- Indiana State University events, "Commencement | May 9, 2026" (the Spring 2026 pattern)
This page is verified in two stages. Every fact is checked against the primary sources listed above, then the page is reviewed and signed off by our editor, A. Hassan. Corrections and enquiries: hello@graduationstay.com