Two rounds and two kinds of certainty. DECEMBER 2026 is stated in full by UWF's commencement office: "Saturday, December 12, 2026 at the Pensacola Bay Center", undergraduates at 10 a.m., graduate degrees at 2 p.m. That is downtown Pensacola, twelve miles from the campus, and 12 December is a Saturday. SPRING 2027 is a row on the registrar's academic dates page: "May 1 ... Spring Commencement Ceremony", a Saturday, on the same day classes and exams end, and the page says the calendar is subject to change. The commencement office has not yet published spring. This page records the registrar's date and treats its flag as an instruction: book spring lodging only on a cancellable rate. Times and sittings for spring are not published; 2026 ran three, the last at 5:30 p.m.

December, from the office that runs it

UWF’s commencement office states the fall round in full: “Saturday, December 12, 2026 at the Pensacola Bay Center”, with 10 a.m. for undergraduates and 2 p.m. for graduate degrees.

12 December 2026 is a Saturday. The registrar’s academic dates page carries the same day as “Fall Commencement Ceremony”. Two sources, one date, sittings and venue named. For a December family there is nothing left to wait for.

Spring, from a calendar that says it may change

The spring date comes from a different kind of page. The registrar’s academic dates and deadlines table has a row for May 1, 2027 that reads, in one line, last day of class, final exams end, and Spring Commencement Ceremony. 1 May 2027 is a Saturday.

The same page states that the academic calendar is subject to change. The commencement office, which publishes the round in full for December, has published nothing for spring.

This page records 1 May 2027 as UWF’s stated date. It also treats the registrar’s flag as what it is: the university telling you the date is not final. For lodging that means cancellable rates only, which in a city with Pensacola’s inventory costs nothing to follow.

Downtown, not the campus

Both rounds, and every recent one, are at the Pensacola Bay Center, 201 East Gregory Street, downtown. The UWF campus is twelve miles north. A family that books near the university has booked twenty minutes from the ceremony; the where to stay page is anchored on the arena for that reason, with the 118-room Courtyard three minutes away.

The shape of the day

December is two sittings, morning and early afternoon, and the Friday night covers it.

Spring 2026 ran three: 9:30 a.m. and 1:30 p.m. for the undergraduate colleges, and 5:30 p.m. for master’s, specialist and doctoral degrees. If 2027 repeats that shape, a graduate-degree family is finishing in the early evening and staying the Saturday. Spring sittings are not published; this is pattern, offered as such.

Not stated, and not filled in

Ticket rules for either round. The spring venue, though every recent round has been at the Bay Center. Parking. UWF’s commencement office page is where those appear as each round approaches, and the cluster’s November review is set to capture them for December.

FARTHER FROM CAMPUS, MORE ROOMSon campusPensacola (campus) ›Downtown Pensacola; a 118-room Courtyard three minutes from the arena36 minMilton, FL ›Not measured for this cluster43 minNavarre, FL ›Not measured for this cluster64 minCrestview, FL ›Not measured for this cluster
How far a family has to drive once Pensacola itself is full. Drive times are stated on each rung and are not drawn to scale. Every figure here comes from the sources listed at the foot of this page. Each row opens live availability at that coordinate through our partner Stay22; we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

Live availability near campus

Map and booking links are provided by our partner Stay22. We may earn a commission on bookings made through this map at no extra cost to you.

Frequently asked questions

When is UWF's Fall 2026 commencement?

Saturday 12 December 2026 at the Pensacola Bay Center, per UWF's commencement office page read on 13 September 2026: undergraduates at 10 a.m., graduate degrees at 2 p.m. The registrar's calendar carries the same day as "Fall Commencement Ceremony".

When is Spring 2027?

Saturday 1 May 2027, per the registrar's academic dates page, which lists the day as the last day of class, the end of final exams and the Spring Commencement Ceremony together. The page states the calendar is subject to change, and the commencement office has not yet published the round.

Why does that matter for booking?

Because the only source for the spring date says it may move. Book spring rooms on cancellable rates only. December is stated by the commencement office itself and can be booked freely.

Where is the ceremony?

The Pensacola Bay Center, 201 East Gregory Street, downtown, twelve miles south of campus. Stated for December 2026; used for Spring 2026; not yet stated for Spring 2027, though every recent round has been there.

How many sittings in spring?

Not published for 2027. Spring 2026 ran three at the Bay Center: 9:30 a.m. and 1:30 p.m. for undergraduate colleges, 5:30 p.m. for graduate degrees. Pattern, not forecast.

Do we need tickets?

Not stated on the pages read for this cluster. UWF's commencement office page is the place to check as each round approaches.

How many nights?

December: the Friday night. Spring: the Friday night, and the Saturday too if your sitting is late afternoon or evening, which 2026's graduate sitting was. Pensacola has the rooms; downtown near the arena is the convenient choice.

How we verified this

Last verified:

This page is verified in two stages. Every fact is checked against the primary sources listed above, then the page is reviewed and signed off by our editor, A. Hassan. Corrections and enquiries: hello@graduationstay.com

December 12, 2026 & May 1, 2027Partner linkSee live rooms →